Hello everybody, this is Zoe and I'm the woman behind stagetopage. 

I'm 30 years old, and I currently live in Hertfordshire with my gorgeous husband and fur baby, Lillie. I'm currently a full-time blogger, YouTuber and freelance writer for several blogs, and I couldn't imagine life being any more fabulous than it currently is. I never imagined I could turn my hobbies into a job, but I have managed to do just that.

As you can probably guess, I spend the majority of time attending theatre shows. From the first time I entered a West End venue, I was in awe, and loved every moment of it. I've been lucky enough to attend many shows, with Sweeney Todd, & Juliet and Heathers being my favourites (diverse, I know!)
Musicals are my preference, but I've seen quite a few plays too. Nothing makes me more enthusiastic than a good theatre production; I'm sure you'll find me raving about a show on my social media platforms at all times. Another passion of mine is reading, and I have a separate reading blog. I am a Grade 6 in singing; music is another love of mine. Spending time with my family is probably my favourite thing to do. My niece and nephew, Emily and Rory, are the lights of my life.

Me, My Chronic Illness & I

When I was 17, I was diagnosed with SVT (a fast heart) and I had 2 small operations to fix this; both failed. When I was 19, I was then diagnosed with PoTS. Postural Orthostatic Tachycardia Syndrome has turned my life upside down and left me unable to keep up any kind of job and even any kind of social life, for a while. I'm still unable to work a "normal" job but I'm surrounded by the most amazing support network and I have an amazing social life. I will post about my chronic illness/disability from time to time; raising awareness of such an uncommon illness is something I've been keen on doing for a while now.

No comments